Several file for county, state, and federal offices

The filing periods for federal, state, and county offices opened Tuesday, May 17, and closed at 5 p.m. Tuesday, May 31 for most of these offices.

Following is a summary of filings:

County commissioner

Wright County – Longtime Commissioner Pat Sawatzke of Monticello previously announced he will not seek re-election. Bradley Fyle, Tom Perrault, and Darek Vetsch, all of Monticello, have filed for the Dist. 2 seat.

Incumbent Mike Potter of Albertville has filed in Dist. 4, as has Mary Wetter, of Buffalo.

Incumbent Charlie Borrell of Waverly has filed in Dist. 5, as has Jason Franzen, of Delano.

Carver County – incumbents Gayle Degler (Dist. 1), Randy Maluchnik (Dist. 3), and Jim Ische (Dist. 5) have filed. Tina Diedrick, of Norwood Young America, has filed to challenge Ische in Dist. 5.

State representative

In Dist. 29A, incumbent Joe McDonald (R-Delano) has filed, as has Cortney Phillips (DFL – Annandale).

In Dist. 33A, incumbent Jerry Hertaus (R-Greenfield) has filed, as has Norrie Thomas (DFL-Wayzata).

In Dist. 47A, Jim Nash (R) and Sean White (DFL), both of Waconia, have filed.

State senator

Incumbent Bruce Anderson (R-Buffalo) has filed in Dist. 29, as has Janice Holter Kittok (DFL-Delano).

Incumbent David Osmek (R-Mound) has filed in Dist. 33, as has Jay Nigard (L-Orono) and Sherrie Pugh (DFL-Mound).

In Dist. 47, Scott Jensen (R) and Darryl Scarborough (DFL), both of Chaska, have filed.

US representative

Dist. 3 – incumbent Erik Paulsen (R-Eden Prairie) has filed, as has Terri Bonoff (DFL-Minnetonka).

Dist. 6 – incumbent Tom Emmer (R-Delano) has filed, as have AJ Kern (R-Sauk Rapids), Patrick Munro (R-Elk River), Judy Evelyn Adams (DFL), Bob Helland (DFL-Hopkins) and David Snyder (DFL-Carver).

Dist. 7 – Incumbent Collin Peterson (DFL-Detroit Lakes) has filed, as have Amanda Lynn Hinson (R) and Dave Hughes (R).

Soil & water supervisor

Wright County – Jeffrey Burns and Sheila Greninger, both of Monticello, have filed in Dist. 2; Bill Nibbe, of Howard Lake, and Chris Uecker, of Annandale, have filed in Dist. 4;  and Greg Bakeberg, of Waverly, and Duane Dahlman, of Cokato, have filed in Dist. 5.

Carver County – Stan Wendland, of Chanhassen, has filed for Dist. 1; Marcus Zbinden, of Chanhassen, has filed in Dist. 2; Mark Zabel, of Victoria, has filed in Dist. 3; Robert Burandt, of Waconia, has filed in Dist. 4; and Jeffrey Sons, of Norwood, has filed in Dist. 5.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *