Archive for admin

Culpepper & Merriweather Circus Monday, July 23

The Delano Area Chamber of Commerce will host the Culpepper and Merriweather Circus at Field 12 of Kramer Park (602 River St. N.) Monday, July 23. Shows will take place at 5 and 7:30 p.m.  A tent raising will take place between 9:30 and 10 a.m. See the July 20 edition of the Delano Herald Journal for more information.

Maple Plain Movie in the Park Friday, July 20

Rainbow Park in Maple Plain will host Movie in the Park featuring Coco at 8:30 p.m. Friday, July 20. Bring chairs and/or blankets. Concessions will be available for purchase.

‘Anything Goes’ opens Friday, July 20

‘Anything Goes’ will be on stage in the Delano High School auditorium beginning at 7 p.m. Friday. Additional shows will take place at 7 p.m. Saturday, July 21; 2 p.m. Sunday, July 22; 7 p.m. Friday, July 27, and Saturday, July 28; and 2 p.m. Sunday, July 29. The July 22 show will include American Sign Language interpretation.

Asia presentation at library Friday, July 20

Delano Public Library, 160 River Ave., will host a presentation about the cultures of Korea and India 2-3:30 p.m. Friday, July 20. Activities will include block painting, playing games, and creating traditional Korean fans for a fan dance.

Delano hydrant flushing June 4-15

DELANO, MN – Delano Municipal Utilities crews will be flushing water hydrants in Delano from Monday, June 4, through Friday, June 15. A drop in water pressure may take place during this time. It is temporary, and will return to normal in a short period of time. The flushing procedure may also knock loose rust sediments in the water lines. For more information, call (763) 972-0557.

Montrose UMC to recognize Goode

MONTROSE, MN – Montrose United Methodist Church, 230 Center Ave. S., will host a party to recognize the Rev. Cheryl M. Goode, who is retiring following 30 years of ministry, at 10:40 a.m. Sunday, June 3.